INDEX 2011

daytime nighttime

Dec. 2, 2011

6 p.m. - 10 p.m.

50 Kensington St, Chippendale 2008

INDEX 2011, UTS. Copyright, all rights reserved.

INDEX 2011 is the University of Technology's School of Architecture curated End of Year Exhibition.  It is a review of the year's critical thinking and speculation on architecture and the City. After the success of last year's show and in conversation with our industry partners, we are excited to announce our plans to continue INDEX 2011 as a venue for critical discussion and debate on issues of contemporary architecture.

Join us on Friday 2nd December between 6pm and 10pm for a look at this year's models, drawings, films and installations. The work will be exhibited in our fabrication warehouse at No. 50 Kensington Street; in Assemblage at No. 42 Kensington street;  in a series of new venues - the Car Park on the corner of Kensington and Outram Streets, and in the Queen Street Studios; and of course, in Kensington Street itself.

At 7pm Charles Renfro of Diller Scofidio + Renfro will formally open this year's show and present the INDEX 2011 Brookfield Multiplex Student Award for Excellence.

INDEX 2011 is directed by Tarsha Finney with curation by Frank Minnaert, Dave Pigram, Adrian Lahoud and Nicole Gardner together with the students of the School of Architecture at UTS.


1. No. 50 Kensington Street, Chippendale
2. The Car Park
3. Assemblage
4. Queen Street Studios
* And all of Kensington Street

INDEX 2011 has been made possible by the generous support of the City of Sydney and Redfern Police, in addition to the following organisations:

Brookfield Multiplex | Transport Construction Authority | Hutchinson Builders | Frasers Property |
Assemblage | Grimshaw Architects | Cox | Hassell | NSW Architects Registration Board |
Fibre C Australia | Modelcraft | BVN Architecture | Terroir | Smart Design Studio |
Dale Jones-Evans | Boral Limited | Tonkin Zulaikha Greer | Bates Smart | Liquid Architecture |
Crone Partners | Austral Bricks | Tanner Architects | Taylor Thomson Whitting |
Daryl Jackson Robin Dyke | Toland Architectural Design Partners | Woods Bagot |




Nalisa Mam
9514 8024